Skip to content

Reviews

Dave Hilt
Dave Hilt
13:40 28 Jun 22
MUST READ! MUST READ! MUST READ!JUNE 28, 2022This is a VERY IMPORTANT UPDATE to the review I gave below, in May 2022.Every item mentioned in my review was addressed by Red Mountain A/C as I wrote the sales rep and he responded IMMEDIATELY. He and another company individual came out to assess every item of complaint and addressed each one with knowledge & integrity. They did their research with manufacturer specifications to ensure everything was properly installed to produce efficient cooling & hearing.A huge shout out to John and Tim for going the extra mile to assure us they do their utmost to make things right... AND THEY DID! ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐MAY 2022 REVIEW:I DO recommend Red Mountain AC as my daughter and son-in law had service and a new unit installed by Red Mountain as well as another friend who had service from Red Mountain.SERVICE:⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5 Stars)I've had service several times now from Red Mountain AC across a two year period (April 2020 - April 2022). They were always quick to respond and provided good service at fair prices. For that I give 5 stars.MINI-SPLIT INSTALLATION:⭐⭐⭐⭐ (4 Stars) original review) BUT...AS OF TODAY, JUNE 28, 2022 I GIVE THIS ITEM A ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ratingIn September 2021 I had Red Mountain install a two ton mini-split system in a bonus room. Work was done very neatly and in record time although the tech who installed the unit hung the indoor distributor head out of level. He said that placing it out of level was for better draining of condensation. However, I had a mini-split system at a previous home and the indoor distributor heads were all hung level. So I give 4 stars on this because of the indoor distributor head being hung cockeyed.5-TON HEAT PUMP INSTALLATION:⭐ ⭐ ⭐ (3 Stars original review) BUT...AS OF TODAY, JUNE 28, 2022 I GIVE THIS ITEM A ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating!In April 2022 I had Red Mountain remove and install a new 5 ton heat pump. The workers were effecient and conscientious of their work. All of their repairman & installers are really good guys.BUT...I was disappointed that prior to installation of the new unit that no measurements were taken in consideration of how the new unit would fit on the existing conctete pad to make sure there was adequate space on all four sides of the new unit. The location of the supply port and cold air return port on the larger new unit made a tight fit at the time of installation so that one side of the unit is TIGHT AGAINST THE HOUSE, restricting approximately 37% of the space where air is drawn across the coil. So now I have an expensive unit that does not have adequate supply for the unit to operate at maximum efficiency.Measurements and configuration of ports on unit should have been taken into consideration and the previous concrete pad removed and a new one installed prior to installation of the new unit to assure the unit had adequate air supply on all four sides.So this is the reason I listed 3 stars on my review.Here are pictures of the new supply lines being installed down thru the existing ports, and the two pictures showing the unit tight against the house.
Art James
Art James
17:41 13 Jun 22
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Red Mountain Air Conditioning (RMAC) and their team (Roberto; Junior and Luis Jr.) who replaced our existing A/C split system with a new Trane System last week (6/8-9/22). The team did an exceptional job. They were professional, well organized; very experienced, efficient and friendly. They were all a pleasure to work with on the two day job. They were also "tough as nails" as unfortunately the temps were 100+/- which make working in an attic and outside sun quite challenging. These folks handled it with ease and professionalism. A few days after the work was complete I had the opportunity to inspect the furnace install in the attic and found it to be very impressive and top quality. These days it can be very difficult to find companies with a staff of such "high caliber" folks. These three gentlemen are an outstanding reflection of RMAC and we look forward to the opportunity to work with them again in the future.
Will Craghead
Will Craghead
06:20 26 May 22
John really took great care of our AC needs, and was even able to help us find a more cost & energy efficient unit for our needs. Techs were awesome, did clean work and were quick. AC keeps us so chilly that my wife has to go outside in the afternoon to warm up.
Tom
Tom
00:07 11 Nov 21
Replaced two roof AC units. Got a bid from Tim and the installation was scheduled within one week. Got another bid on the same units from another company that was 4K over RM's bid and even though they offered to negotiate, I declined their bid.Have to give A+ to Red Mountain on this project. Everything went exactly as planned. All courteous professional installers, all equipment functioned as planned. Many thanks to Red Mountain, I will recommend to all of my neighbors.
Vickie Faber
Vickie Faber
04:48 19 Oct 21
After a "to be determined" post with regard to an Issue with a new unit that was leaking from excess pipe condensation, i am here to say- Red Mountain AC has come thru for me. After a drywall issue that caused damage in a new bathroom, service personnel having to make an emergency visit and additional contractors to resolve the issue- Red Mountain never swayed in taking responsibility and offering any assistance in locating servicemen and/or in the end, covering all costs associated with the repair. This company was referred to me by a friend and i am here to say, i am so glad i decided to go with Red Mountain Air. Few companies these days put their clients first...this company does. I even got a message of apology from the owner. So it is not only those things- it is that today i am sitting in a nice cool room writting this- a room that just last year would have been sweltering because of the ac unit and lack of vents. So thanks Red Mountain- you make Arizona a place to live comfortably. Nice work!
js_loader


Air Conditioner Replacement in Chandler, AZ 85225

“THANK YOU Tim Friedrich and Red Mountain Air!

We kept having issues with our last house always being warm so we had several OTHER companies come out and one by one they made recommendations to change out little things from the thermostats and other parts. After hundreds of dollars spent and no change, I was referred to Tim Friedrich who analyzed our situation. Turns out that when the general contractor added a few thousand feet on to the home with 2 more bedrooms upstairs and an additional bonus room downstairs, all they did was add a few more vents.
Tim got with his team of engineers to add the right control panel and blower motors along with the correct blower motors and venting, Now the AC works better than ever before and our house is super cool even during the hottest days of the year. AND our A/C system will last longer because it won't be working as hard.
GREAT JOB Tim Friedrich and Red Mountain Air! 5 stars to you. I've already recommended everyone I know to this company!” – Jimmy S.

Water Heater Replacement in Scottsdale, AZ 85259

“From the moment I spoke with Laura, I knew that I was in good hands. From Laura's recommendation, scheduling and follow up to Bill's technician installation…everything was seamless. THANK YOU for the great service and affordable pricing. I would recommend Red Mountain AC to all my friends and family.”

– Daniel L.

Everyone with Red Mountain was amazing!

“Everyone with Red Mountain was amazing! Got us installed and cooled down quickly!”

– Kirstyn A.

Excellent follow up after installation

“Excellent analysis of our requirements. Excellent follow up after installation.”

– Tom H.

We compared several competitors and Tim had the best value and knowledge. My neighbors also used him and everyone is very happy

“Tim Friederich was our estimator. He helped me with a problem a few years ago so i called him for this project. We compared several competitors and Tim had the best value and knowledge. My neighbors also used him and everyone is very happy.”

– Richard C.

I would not hesitate to recommend your company

“We were well pleased with Red Mountain as a whole and especially the helpful and informative service provided by Tim Friederich. I would not hesitate to recommend your company.”

– Tony T.

Thanks Red Mtn Air

“Tim Friedrich was my sales contact at Red Mountain. He was extremely helpful and provided sound professional advice. The installation team arrived on time and did an excellent job including leaving the work site tidy and clean. Pricing was very competitive as well. Thanks Red Mtn Air.”

– Tony C.

We would recommend Red Mountain Air to anyone seeking a fast, honest and professional solution

“We were having an issue with our 4 zone system and requested Red Mountain Air to come out and assess the problem. JD arrived as scheduled and within 15 minutes discovered the problem, explained our options and potential costs. We agree and he fixed the issue. He was completely professional and friendly. We would recommend Red Mountain Air to anyone seeking a fast, honest and professional solution. Thank You JD.”

– Wesley L.

Air Conditioner Replacement in Fountain Hills, AZ 85268

Air Conditioner Installation in Chandler, AZ 85286

“Tim Friederich was the estimator. He took the time to talk with us and measure everything to help us choose the best system for us. He also pointed out some mistakes that the prior company made when installing our remaining system. In 2015 we used another company to install our upstairs system and Tim showed us that the unit they installed was 5 years old when they installed it. The name plate clearly shows that it was manufactured in 2010. I would never have discovered this if Tim hadn’t pointed it out. The work Red Mountain Air provided was far better than the prior company I was using. The efficiency was higher, the price was much more friendly and the installation was better. Thank you Tim and Red Mountain.”

– David T.

1 2 3 5

Need HVAC Service?

Contact the experts at Red Mountain Air.

Call us at 480-836-7222!


Red Mountain Air proudly provides HVAC service to Gilbert, Mesa, Fountain Hills, and the surrounding communities. Visit our service area page for more coverage details, call us at 480-836-7222, or request service online today.